top of page

Determined Purpose


Yes, furthermore, I count everything as loss compared to the possession of the priceless privilege (the overwhelming preciousness, the surpassing worth, and supreme advantage) of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord and of progressively becoming more deeply and intimately acquainted with Him [of perceiving and recognizing and understanding Him more fully and clearly]. For His sake I have lost everything and consider it all to be mere rubbish (refuse, dregs), in order that I may win (gain) Christ (the Anointed One),

[For my determined purpose is] that I may know Him [that I may progressively become more deeply and intimately acquainted with Him, perceiving and recognizing and understanding the wonders of His Person more strongly and more clearly], and that I may in that same way come to know the power outflowing from His resurrection [[b]which it exerts over believers], and that I may so share His sufferings as to be continually transformed [in spirit into His likeness even] to His death, [in the hope] That if possible I may attain to the [[c]spiritual and moral] resurrection [that lifts me] out from among the dead [even while in the body]. ~ Philippians 3:8,10,11 AMPC emphasis added

As I am hearing Paul speak of his desire, his words reawakened my soul to a greater purpose that I am determined to walk in!

My determination is not to walk in the spiritual gifts, function as Prophet, nor ministry. It is not solely in seeking His hand but rather His face! As Paul, I proclaim "for my determined purpose is that I may know Him"! Eternal life IS to know Him now! (John 17:3) I cry out like Moses "show me Your Glory" (Exodus 33:18) I want to be a woman of His Presence! A woman who lives in the realm of His Glory! A woman that carries and releases HIS GLORY! Yes a glory carrier FOR HIS GLORY!!

I want to become MORE deeply acquainted with Him! Every facet of WHO HE IS......

HOW ABOUT YOU?

It's so easy to get caught up in seeking purpose and walking it out that we miss the opportunity of going deeper with the ONE who gave us purpose. There is MORE! Get hungry!

Get alone with Jesus! Remove every distraction! Yes get off Facebook for a few hours! Silence your phone! Get into a secret place and worship Him for Who He IS! Cry out for His Glory to fill the room! Bask in His Presence. Don't be quick to get up! Talk to Him and wait for Him to respond! Intimacy = into me you see! SEE El Roi, the One who SEES YOU!

30 views0 comments
bottom of page