top of page

Women ARISING! My Story.....


Now Jesus was teaching in one of the synagogues on the Sabbath. And there was a woman who for eighteen years had had an illness caused by a spirit (demon). She was bent double, and could not straighten up at all. (Luke 13:10-11 Amplified Bible)

As a former bent over woman, I was able to distinguish what causes women to be in that condition. Let me begin by sharing how I slowly became crippled.

Before I was born again, I was a broken woman with a shattered identity. My past was one of shame and guilt. As a child I experience rejection from my peers and siblings. Seeking love and acceptance, I became pregnant and married at 14 years of age. A mother at 15 to my first child and by the age of 21 I had three children. From the moment I entered into marriage, it became physically, emotionally, mentally and verbally abusive. Our relationship became toxic and dangerous. Many nights I laid in bed crying, regretting the choices I made. I spent many days alone as a young wife as he ran around with other women. It was humiliating. As time passed, he became ashamed of who I was: a drop-out, a nobody, unworthy of speaking of. Therefore, when he did take me to corporate functions, he would create an identity for me. He would change my age, and my occupation. At times I was a nurse, or a teacher. It was always sprung on me while we were conversing with his co-workers and what made it worse was the fact that some of his peers were women he was sleeping with. I came to a point that I no longer can bear the pain, and abuse. I try to commit suicide but failed. I couldn't even do that right! I felt such a failure as a mother, wife and as woman.

I had to make the hardest decision of my life to leave him. I was scared. Yet, I knew if I didn't leave, he would kill me. Ironic since I wanted to die anyway. I loved my children and the thought of them having to live through this gave me the strength to walk away. Fear gripped me at the thought of being a single mother to three small children. I had no education besides finishing my first year of high school. I had no work experience. I did not know how to drive, nor had a vehicle even if I did. I had no money. All I had was a determination to be free! I was so dependent upon him for everything!

Space will not allow me to share ALL I went through in thirteen years of marriage, as well as a single mother working two jobs, failed relationships, caring for a mentally ill teenager that chose the street life, becoming a grandmother by my then 14 year old daughter, another failed marriage, and so on. I dealt with many disappointments that flung me head on into a depression.

Fast forwarding to when I finally surrendered to Father's pursuit of me, I was overwhelmed by His amazing love and Presence. Coming from a Catholic background it was all new to me but fascinating. I became a Christian in 1997 and a believer at 2009. What's the difference you may ask? As a Christian, I backslid several times. I did the "churchy" things yet continued to live another lifestyle. As a believer, I set aside everything that beset me and fully surrendered my life and made Him LORD.

About five years ago, the LORD revealed to me the condition of the women in the congregation. They were stooped over with heaviness and many were unable to stand as they were slowly spiritually dying. A year later, little did I know that as a believer I would become that bent over woman.

Fear, rejection, intimidation, abandonment, loneliness, failures, guilt, shame, depression, sickness, weariness, offense, anger, pride, bitterness were many of the issues that I carried. It was so heavy that I could no longer stand. I crumbled beneath the weight. No longer did I have the strength to pray. I could not read the bible. My arms were so weighted down that I could not raise my hands up in worship. My head hung low in shame and condemnation. I could not raise up my eyes upon the LORD. I grew weary and slowly spiritually died.

The photo above is a demonstration of what it looks to be bent over. As I visually brought forth the woman of Luke 13, it helped the women at our "Set Free" gathering to see how these issues have an affect and the potential damage it has spiritually if they do not tend to it.

Unfortunately today, you have many women sitting in the pews slowly dying as they hide behind their "all is well" mask in fear of anyone discovering their condition. However, there is ONE who does sees, El Roi.

On seeing her, Yeshua called her and said to her, “Lady, you have been set free from your weakness!” He put his hands on her, and at once she stood upright and began to glorify God. (verse 12-13)

Jesus (Yeshua) saw ME! He prophesied over me "ARISING" as I was sleeping one morning - awakening my spirit to come alive! He took me through the process of inner-healing and deliverance. It was not easy peasy BUT with God all things are possible and I CAN do all things through Christ who strengthens ME!

He removed the garment of heaviness and replaced it with "a garland instead of ashes, The oil of gladness instead of mourning, The mantle of praise instead of a spirit of fainting. So they will be called oaks of righteousness, The planting of the LORD, that He may be glorified." (Isaiah 61:3) I have been planted in this mission of Reviving Dry Bones - calling forth the women to come alive! It is through my pain that my purpose unfolded (Ezekiel 37).

Just as He saw me, Jesus sees YOU! Be encouraged that El Roi desires to set you free from all that has weighed you down! Stand on His promises, His Word of who you are, who He is in you, what you possess as heir and what you have been purposed for! Come alive and glorify God!!

I prophesy over you and say "Women ARISING"!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page