top of page

NOT AGAIN! Lord Help!!


I felt it! Yet I was quite unsure of what it was at that particular moment. I was blindsided. However, I was able to recognize the symptoms because they were so familiar.

Let me take you back for a moment! Four years ago I was unwillingly engaged in a spiritual battle that knocked me down for the count for quite some time. The enemy unleashed his dynamic duo: spirit of fear and spirit of intimidation. He used a vessel of God, a woman of influence and stature in the Kingdom to launch his attack. "For our struggle is not against human opponents, but against rulers, authorities, cosmic powers in the darkness around us, and evil spiritual forces in the heavenly realm." (Ephesians 6:12) As I struggled in this war I grew weary. There was a stronger force that joined the dynamic duo. I could no longer pray, read the Word of God, worship, nor minister. There was this numbness in my mind. It was choking the life out of me both physically and spiritually. I would sit idle for hours as I isolated myself in the deep darkness that was coming over me. This force was the python spirit. At that time, I knew little about its function. Anyway, there was so much that transpired during that time that I am unable to write it all. His ultimate purpose was to shut me up and shut me down completely!

However, I received deliverance and went through the process of inner healing. It took some time but I was finally set free and made whole once again!

Recently I had visited a friend whose son was in the hospital. We went into a waiting room where there was a family grieving. I offered prayer and the family welcomed us to do so. As I began to speak, you can see they were receptive to what was being said. There was a young girl who began to shed tears as the words came forth. I asked if we can gather and hold hands as we enter prayer. I started to pray and you can feel Holy Spirit's presence. The people were receiving, that is until a man interrupted. It immediately stopped the flow and prayer shortly came to an end. After, he announced that he was their pastor and they had prayed already last night. He said he appreciated my passion but again reiterated that he was their pastor. Immediately something hit my spirit. After speaking with a few of those who were thankful for the prayer, we left.

We went back to the room we gathered in and talked. I was sitting by the door and every time this pastor passed through the corridor he looked at me with a smirk. I knew better to recognize what was operating. We prayed against those spirits.

As I am driving home, the scenario is playing over and over again in my mind. It was not my intention to do so but I could not stop the thoughts. It was overwhelming me. I FELT IT!

The symptoms of prayerlessness, confusion, frustration, sluggishness, idleness, lack of passion and a strong desire to quit my assignment for Tuesday's gathering suddenly came like a flood! Here I was again!!!

Holy Spirit reminded me of those familiar spirits. They have come back with a vengeance. Why now! Why days away from our "Set Free" gathering!

It was frustrating to say the least because it seemed that everything that took me down then was trying to take me out now. It was coming quickly whereas before it was through a period of time. The enemy never has new tricks. He knew what worked then so why change the strategy and the source in which they come through (pastors, leaders). "Oh LORD help"!

Two days later after this incident, I was to attend a book launch for Ryan LeStrange and Jennifer LeClaire. I did NOT want to go. I felt sluggish and just frustrated. Yet I had made the commitment with friends, so I went. I was very quiet in the car which is NOT normal for me! Yes as shocking as that may be for those who know me!!

Ryan began to speak what was God's desire to release that evening. Hope arose within me as I heard him declare "dullness of hearing, python grip and accusations to fall down! Breath is coming back. Winds of refreshing are upon you!" My spirit felt a release! When he began to speak on the symptoms, I came to a full blown awareness that I was under spiritual attack!!

These are just a few. I highly recommend you purchase his book "Overcoming Spiritual Attack":

- Lack of spiritual passion - Extreme frustration - Confusion about purpose - Sluggishness and tiredness - A strong urge to quit your assignment - Being drawn back toward old bondages and habits

You can only imagine my reaction when I heard these familiar symptoms!! My, My, My…..

"You can not break an attack that you do not discern! Insight & discernment are keys to successful spiritual living." - Ryan LeStrange

I am thankful that Holy Spirit gave me discernment of those familiar spirits beforehand and caused me to go and be released from them as Ryan prayed over me! If I hadn't go. If I hadn't pressed in….My LORD!

The enemy may had succeeded four years ago, to shut me down for awhile but that was then and this is NOW. As he sees me ARISING in the gifts of the spirit and being awakened and thrust into destiny, he is threatened! He trying to knock me off course. Ryan said something along the lines that the amount of resistance we encounter is the measure of strength the assignment has! Glory!

When I logged in my Facebook the next morning, I see the following on my timeline from a dear sister that did not attend Ryan's book launch:

Hello somebody!!

This is why he launches these attacks! The enemy is threatened by what is inside YOU and I!! He sees the GREATER within! He wants to steal, kill and destroy the purposes and plans God has for US! But it ain't happening!! Let's be intentional on our pursuit of purpose for His Glory!! Lets armor up, discern and implement the strategies of Heaven against the enemy's attack! The enemy will NOT prevail because the word of God says that he can't against His church! We are the CHURCH! .....Glorrryyyy

I ask again, Why now? Why days from our gathering "Set Free"? I will tell you why! God is about to break forth and break out in His power and set the women free in that evening!!!! Glory Hallelujah!!!! Join us!

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page