top of page

Rescue Me Once and for ALL


I wrote this poem in 2012. It was a time of struggles and everything around me seemed hopeless. I found myself pulling away from the LORD instead of running to Him. It was a cycle. When trouble struck, I would react instead of responding. Does anyone identify with this:

Rescue Me, Lord by Magdalena Rodriguez Where do I begin to express How sorry I am My Lord For all the things I've said and done Though, I was saved from this world. I have given my heart for you to dwell Surrendered completely to you You washed this sinner with mercy Your love has seen me through. You cleansed me at the altar Removing the pain of my past Gave me new strength to live each day And the enemy I was able to cast. Victoriously I walked by your side The storms I was able to endure My heart and lips were filled with joy There was nothing else I longed for. I took for granted my salvation And slowly I began to fall No longer did I seek your Word I thought I knew it all. The enemy seized the moment An opening to plant his seed The instant my mind gave way He claimed his victory. Forgive me, Lord for I have sinned I've turned my eyes from thee Sadness overflows my heart For your spirit I have grieved. I cry out to you, My Lord To reach deep beyond my soul Unleash the enemy's grip Rescue me, once and for all.

I am grateful that the LORD did rescue me then and continues to when I am facing challenges. His mercies are new each morning!

If you find yourself in this place, I encourage you to draw near to God and He will draw near to you. He is our Rescuer!

This is His promise to you and I:


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page