top of page

Reviving Dead Things


The LORD has me revisiting old journals with the purpose of releasing what has been sealed for many years. I have uncovered dreams which I had no interpretation for, revelatory messages from the LORD and prophetic words. However, I am receiving interpretations of those dreams as I read them and releasing as I am lead.

Since I was a little girl, I've had vivid dreams of the supernatural realm. I clearly remember one of the dreams and it was a frightening sight. In this dream there was a figure like a man cloaked in a long black robe. The hood covered his face. He was on a black chariot and aggressively pulling on the reigns of the black dobermans so they can run faster. These dogs were foaming at the mouth as their master fiercely pulled the reigns harder. They were swift. As he drew closer in his chariot, I was able to see his face and it was the devil.

At that time, I did not understand the dream but I knew it was evil. However, the scripture found in Job 1:7 gives me an understanding I did not have then.

The LORD said to Satan, "From where do you come?" Then Satan answered the LORD and said, "From roaming about on the earth and walking around on it."

Be of sober spirit, be on the alert. Your adversary, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour. - 1 Peter 5:8

Submit yourselves, then, to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. - James 4:7

The enemy's presence and influence is evident in this world. Just as my dream revealed - he was roaming then and he continues to roam now. The devastation can be seen by the corruption and disintegration of religion, government, family, media, arts & entertainment, business, and education. Tolerance has become our strategy in confronting what is evil. Today, evil is called good and good evil. (Isaiah 5:20)

The spirit of offense has caused a political correctness to be established, especially within the Ekklesia, the governing Body of Christ also known as the "Church". The precepts (a general rule intended to regulate behavior or thought) of God (biblical principles) are twisted to conform God into the image man desire Him to be so they may continue to justify their lifestyle of sin. Hence, the hyper-grace movement is birthed, making God common. There is no distinction between the world and the church. Yet we wonder why the people are not flocking to services and why those who are present leave. That is another topic altogether in which I will address another time.

I will say this, when the precepts, word of God is absent, so is He. We cannot expect darkness to flee if we are not submitted and obedient to the Living and written Word of God. I'm just saying!

Let me reel myself back to the purpose of this post now that Holy Spirit had His say! Glory to God!

In most of my dreams, I just hear the voice of the LORD bringing forth instruction, warning, strategy, and revelation. As well as messages I am to release or write about. I've also had dreams where He is pouring His Word in my spirit. I literally hear the scriptures as I lay asleep. I am intentional in seeking God to speak to me in dreams. What do I mean by that? I position myself to receive. I either have a journal and pen or my tablet/phone by my nightstand, ready to record what I see and what I hear.

On December 11, 2013 as I slept, I heard the LORD say "Stop praying for those things which season has passed in an effort to revive what is dead."

When I came across that entry in my journal, it spoke to me right where I am today. In Ecclesiastes 3:1-3 AMP it states:

There is a season (a time appointed) for everything and a time for every delight and event or purpose under heaven—

A time to be born and a time to die; A time to plant and a time to uproot what is planted. A time to kill and a time to heal; A time to tear down and a time to build up. A time to weep and a time to laugh; A time to mourn and a time to dance. A time to throw away stones and a time to gather stones; A time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing. A time to search and a time to give up as lost; A time to keep and a time to throw away. A time to [a]tear apart and a time to sew together; A time to keep silent and a time to speak. A time to love and a time to hate; A time for war and a time for peace.

I am remind when Jesus cursed the fig tree in Mark 11:12-25. "Seeing in the distance a fig tree in leaf, he went to find out if it had any fruit. When he reached it, he found nothing but leaves, because it was not the season for figs. Then he said to the tree, “May no one ever eat fruit from you again.”

A season is meant to be an appointed time established by God with purpose. However, most of us enter a season and do not recognize when it's over. Therefore, everything begins to dry up - from fruitfulness to barrenness. Instead of discerning the death (end) of that assignment, ministry, connection, relationship, resource, etc. - we try to revive what is dead. We even enter into warfare with the enemy as if he had anything to do with it. We begin to rebuke the enemy in our ignorance when all along it was the LORD's doing. You see, when we are unable to discern the move of the Spirit in our lives, we tend to either remain behind or go ahead of God's plan. Instead we continue to sow out of season, striving and not thriving.

For some of you who are reading this post, you have entered into a season where God is completely stripping you in order to clothe you. However, you have not recognized the season and have thrived in keeping unhealthy relationships, divine connections that has surpassed its season and reason, resources that has bound you in debt, and old assignments that have expired. Because you have not been able to discern, the LORD has caused them to dry up.

Stop praying for those things which season has passed. Stop trying to revive whats dead. You will not bear fruit out of season. Instead, let your circumstances become an indication of transition!

For example, God established a divine connection that was purposed to shape your character, and lead you spiritually into another level in ministry. You drew close to that person and had great expectation in them walking alongside of you in ministry. However, that persons assignment was completed. Since you were not able to recognize the season or purpose, you were devastated when the person suddenly walks away. Because you saw the fruit that relationship brought into your life and ministry you begin to pray for their return. You begin to declare war on the enemy and gather warriors to fight with you. After a time of praying and warring, texting, and messaging, the person has not connected with you. Now offense enters. Instead of seeing it for what it is, you begin to throw shade of Facebook and discredit their relationship with God and integrity. (Yes, I've literally have seen this on FB) Let me just add that as you are discrediting them, you are discrediting yourself because that is not the behavior of a child of God. I'm just sayin!

When you are able to discern the seasons of God in your life, you easily transition from one to another without offense. If you cannot discern, I encourage you to seek God. There is a purpose for every season!

For I know the plans I have for you," declares the LORD, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

~ God


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page