top of page

Waiting to Exhale


 

Last Friday during a prayer service, I heard the Spirit of God say "Breathe". I knew there was more to this message, so I waited. I continued to pray and worship. I then heard "They have been holding their breath in waiting." Not quite sure who the "they" were, I got my notebook and pen and wrote what was being released.

The LORD said "EXHALE, exhale the worries and concerns. The burdens that have caused them to linger in that place of sorrow. Exhale and inhale my Ruach. It's taken away their praise. Inhale my Ruach! My breath gives life! Arise Again"

The Hebrew ruach means “wind,” “breath,” or “spirit.” The corresponding Greek word is pneuma. Both words are commonly used in passages referring to the Holy Spirit. The word’s first use in the Bible appears in the second verse: “The Spirit of God [Ruach Elohim] was hovering over the waters” (Genesis 1:2). In Genesis 6:17 ruach is translated “breath of life.” (source link)

In the physical sense, holding your breath deprives your body it's natural exchange of necessary elements. It does not allow for oxygen to enter nor carbon dioxide to exit your body. Your body functions from breathing. You will die if you do not breathe. Breathing also expels several toxins from your body. Holding your breath keeps these toxins inside. It also takes away from the energy you could have.

Some have become physically sick and weary because spiritually they have been holding their breath as they linger in that place of sorrow. Depression and even suicidal thoughts are present. They've waited and waited for change to occur in their lives. Yet in holding their breath, they have deprived their spirit from resting in God's promises - eliminating the toxins of doubt, fear, confusion, etc.....

If you are part of the "they" He speaks of, receive His Word to EXHALE AND INHALE HIS RUACH!!!

If you've been waiting to exhale, today is your day!!! Receive it!!

Release! BREATHE AGAIN! Exhale all your burdens and inhale His BREATH....BREATHE IN THE BREATH OF LIFE AND LIVE!! RISE UP AND PRAISE HIM!

I bless God every chance I get; my lungs expand with his praise.

I live and breathe God; if things aren't going well, hear this and be happy:

Join me in spreading the news; together let's get the word out.

God met me more than halfway, he freed me from my anxious fears.

Look at him; give him your warmest smile. Never hide your feelings from him.

When I was desperate, I called out, and God got me out of a tight spot.

God's angel sets up a circle of protection around us while we pray.

Open your mouth and taste, open your eyes and see - how good God is. Blessed are you who run to him. Worship God if you want the best; worship opens doors to all his goodness.

~ Psalm 34:1-9 THE MESSAGE


32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page